Lakeshore Ave. - Teebs - Ardour (CD, Album)

A chance meeting with Flying Lotus led to his involvement and joining of the newly founded Brainfeeder collective. Ardour began to bloom. Ardour was made during two major periods of his life.

Having just lost his job and with little to no money, Teebs moved into the same apartment complex as Flying Lotus and shared living quarters with another Brainfeeder affiliate, Samiyam. It was here that the beginning stages and one-half of Ardour were created. This site uses cookies.

For information, please read our cookies policy. For information about cookies that are required for this website to operate correctly, please read our cookies policy. Google Analytics is used to track usage of this website anonymously. Turning off will mean that your IP address is not sent to Google. Thursday 20 August Friday 21 August Saturday 22 August Sunday 23 August Monday 24 August Tuesday 25 August Wednesday 26 August Thursday 27 August Friday 28 August Saturday 29 August Sunday 30 August Monday 31 August Tuesday 1 September Wednesday 2 September Thursday 3 September Friday 4 September Saturday 5 September Sunday 6 September Monday 7 September Tuesday 8 September Wednesday 9 September Thursday 10 September Friday 11 September Saturday 12 September Sunday 13 September Monday 14 September Tuesday 15 September Wednesday 16 September Thursday 17 September Friday 18 September Saturday 19 September Sunday 20 September Monday 21 September Tuesday 22 September Wednesday 23 September Gold Panda 36 fans.

Sweatson Klank fans. Aphex Twin fans. Bonobo fans. Floating Points 83 fans. Caribou fans. Skee Mask 1 fans. Recondite 25 fans. Bjarki 7 fans. Chill Beats 50 titres - 42 fans. The latest from the UK musician lives at the crossroads of jazz and electronic music. Bandcamp Album of the Day Aug 10, Sydney label OTIS comes to Bandcamp, bringing a catalog of psych-pop, experimental, and electronic gems, like this single from Lord Tusk. A modern classic.

This record will never get old. Explore music. Ardour by Teebs. James Drawn to the creation of this record. It brings me a sense of freedom being able to listen to Teebs explore. Giovanni Luciano. Avery Campbell. Bedroom Electronic. Deep Concentration. Lo-Fi Hip-Hop. Ninja Tune - New Releases. Project Mooncircle Staff Picks. Into the wild. LA Series 6. Teebs 2 fans.

Artist's Top Tracks. Anicca by Teebs. Collections 01 by Teebs.

Delicious beat variations from LA psych-rider Teebs, marking another significant step into the album’s market for Fly Lo’s Brainfeeder. Featuring eighteen sketches of swooning, colourful, ambient textures drawn into a gently flickering percussive background. As the skies grow darker, Ardour is perfect to guide us out.

9 thoughts on “Lakeshore Ave. - Teebs - Ardour (CD, Album)

  1. Mar 18,  · The cover of this album is the back of the sleeve for Julie Andrews With André Previn - Your Favorite Christmas Carols Volume 5, SLP CL & CS are prominent in the gatefold art. Tony Bennett - 'Tony's Greatest Hits' /5().
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the kbps File release of Ardour on Discogs/5(7).
  3. Oct 19,  · Lakeshore Ave. Arthur’s Birds Gordon Bern Rhythm Felt Tip King Bathtub Ardour is the debut album by long time running My Hollow Drum, Dublab, and recent Brainfeeder artist, Before Teebs was aware his album was showing itself, his father who had been terminally ill.
  4. Ardour by Teebs, released 19 October 1. You've Changed 2. Bound Ball 3. Double Fifths 4. While You Doooo 5. Moments 6. Burner 7. Wind Loop 8. Lakeshore Ave. 9. Arthur's Birds Gordon Bern Rhythm Felt Tip King Bathtub My Whole Life Long Distance (feat. Gaby Hernandez) Why Like This? Humming Birds
  5. Mar 20,  · Lakeshore Ave. Artist Teebs; Album Ardour; Licensed to YouTube by [Merlin] Ninja Tune Ltd (on behalf of Brainfeeder); ASCAP, Third Side Music, Audiam (Publishing), SODRAC, and 7 Music Rights.
  6. Ardour, an Album by Teebs. Released 18 October on Brainfeeder (catalog no. BF; Vinyl LP). Genres: Wonky, Glitch Hop. B2 Lakeshore Ave. B3 CD Brainfeeder / BFCD Add issue. 2 Issues. Release view [combined information for all issues].
  7. Rory Gibb of The Quietus commented that "Ardour is a lush, sumptuous record, openly heartfelt and immediately welcoming, though deceptively complex beneath its gauzy surface." Nate Patrin of Pitchfork gave the album an out of 10, writing, "It's wispy and gentle and a bit cheerful on the surface, but giving it a deep listen will bring forth some of the more complex and abrasive .
  8. Nov 08,  · Provided to YouTube by Ingrooves Lakeshore Ave. · Teebs Ardour ℗ Brainfeeder Released on: Writer, Composer: Teebs Auto-generated by YouTube.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

>